Mr. Mayank Tater 14, Jun 2022

India and South Africa are all ready to face off each other for the 3rd time in the series today. The series scoreline as it stands currently is 2-0 in the favour of the Proteas. India will be looking to make a strong comeback in the series while South Africans will have a chance to seal the series today itself.

The men in blue now have their task cut out to win all the remaining matches and win the series. They have looked rather ordinary with the bowl in hand in both the matches. They would look to put a better show tonight, the likes of Bhuvi Kumar and Harshal Patel have done well in patches but the whole bowling needs to come together as a unit for India to secure a win today.

As far as batting is concerned for India, Ruturaj needs to step up now as he continues to fight for his opening spot in team India. Ishan and Shreyas have scored runs, and they should come good. Captain Rishabh Pant scored 29 in first game but perished early in the second, so he would look for some runs under his belt.

You may learn more:- Longest sixes in IPL history


The match is set to be played at Dr Y.S.Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.

Time and Streaming-   

The game will start at 7 pm IST and you can catch the live action on tv on star sports channels and on Hotstar on OTT.


The pitch is likely to be a good one for T20 favouring both batting and bowling. Fast bowlers will get help of the wicket with the new ball, with the spinners coming into play in the latter half of the innings. Once a batter settles on the pitch, it will be very easy to score runs considering the relatively short boundaries and fast outfield.


Weather would be pleasant and good for cricket today. The temperature would be around 30 degrees with cool breeze and very low chances of rain.


The toss will play a crucial role in deciding the result of the match. Team winning the toss will look to bowl first and chase.Chasing will  be easy as dew might come in the 2nd innings.



Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel/Arshdeep Singh, Dinesh Karthik, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal.


Temba Bavuma, Reeza Hendricks/Quinton De Kock, Pretorius, Rassie Van Der Dussen,Heinrich Klaasen, Miller, Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Read more:- Top 50+ Fantasy Cricket Apps



Dwaine Pretorius- Pretorius has been bowling 4 overs and batting at no.3 and has done decent so far.

Shreyas Iyer- Iyer got 36 and 40 in first two outings with the bat, he would look to score a big one today.

Rassie Van Der Dussen- Rassie looks in great touch with the bat and is bound to score runs.

Harshal Patel- Bowling at the death Harshal Patel is always in with a chance to take wickets.

Captaincy choices- Ishan Kishan, Dwaine Pretorius, Harshal Patel.


The team batting 2nd to win.